• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 pickdude

pickdude

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 22 May 2009 - 03:48 PM

Hey -- first time poster here hope I don't step on any toes :)

I'm new to bump keys. I've had picks for a long time and got pretty good at using them but I want to see how I can do with bumping. I have a set of bump keys that were given to me but I want to be able to practice without going around looking for locks to bump. You can only learn so much with the locks on your own place.

I was looking at a very cool lock picking practice kit I found on a google search. I don't know if any of you use practice stands for bumping but I think it would be the best way to do it. The kit is called a YouTube Practice Kit. The low price surprised me because you get a lot of stuff. You can do a google search for it. I found only one site carrying it, lockpickersmall.com. I bought a pick set from these guys a year ago and was very happy with it so I think the company is a good one.

How do the rest of you practice this????

Thanx

pickdude

#2 Jim2100

Jim2100

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 15 February 2010 - 09:17 PM

HI

I just saw that set also. And I was wondering if you ever got it and what you think of it. Is it worth getting?

Jim

#3 huale768

huale768

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 19 October 2010 - 11:24 PM

I'm new to bump keys. I've had picks for a long time and got pretty good at using them but I want to see how I can do with bumping. I have a set of bump keys that were given to me but I want to be able to practice without going around looking for locks to bump. You can only learn so much with the locks on your own place.