• Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 braddahmarv

braddahmarv

• Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 29 June 2007 - 01:16 AM

Howz 'it everyone! I'm new to this 'bumping' method and have just received my set of keys. I normally use my lock pick tools to open locks, but when I discovered this new method, I just had to give it a try.

Being an active volunteer firefighter here in Hawaii, we respond to a lot of medical calls involving Seniors who are home alone, and one of our major obstacles is confronting a locked door. Currently, whenever we encounter a locked door situation, the police department is called to perform forceable entries, so that we are able to gain access to the patient. Now I know you must be thinking "fire departments have their own forceable entry tools, why are the police called in to perform this function?" Well, the tools we have for making such entries are used primarily for fighting fires, and causes great damage. And because once we transport the patient after gaining entry, it's hard for the fire department to secure the property safely after transporting. Besides, most of the time the police are right there alongside us, so we leave the responsibility part of the operation to them.

By using my lock picking tools, I'm able to compromise the tumblers without causing much damage to the door or the home, and this method is only utilized if the police department is unavailable to respond with us on medical calls. But as you know, picking a lock can sometimes take a few minutes to accomplish, and since the discovery of this alternative method, I hope to speed up the entry process when needed.