• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 bentpick

bentpick

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 51 posts

Posted 28 April 2007 - 12:18 PM

I'm an official CA locksmith...bumping will be a tool I use....now I can legally carry all my bump keys and picks :biggrin: . This week I'll be calling the Yellow pages about ads. I plan on mainly focusing on lockouts...its what I enjoy most and its the most $$$$$$$ :cool: . If anyone needs info on the licensing process, I'd be happy to help! So Bump on!!!!!
Bump on!!!!

#2 BLK

BLK

Pure Genius

• Members
  • 321 posts

Posted 28 April 2007 - 01:04 PM

Congrats! I will say that it is really cool to get paid for doing something that you like to do and would probably do for kicks, but now you can charge out the whaaaazzzzooooooo for your skills. I just made $280.00 this morning at 2 houses and am not through for the day.
Bump it to the next level.

#3 theopratr

theopratr

The Wise One

• Members
  • 454 posts

Posted 29 April 2007 - 12:34 AM

Congratulations on your hard work... I'm sure the testing and/or paperwork was nasty for that. Enjoy your new found power, and use it to your financial advantage!

A funny side note: in the Great State of Rhode Island, there is no such thing as a locksmithing license.

#4 PhreeX

PhreeX

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 37 posts

Posted 26 May 2007 - 11:55 PM

Ok, I have few questionsfor you if you don't mind...

1) How do you get started? I can pick most locks (with picks) nd of course bump, but I really am not that skilledwith things like taking the internals apart, rekeying, mastering locks to a key, etc.... how do you learn this?

2) Do you take ome typeof test to deponstrate the technical know-how or is it basically just registering?