• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 HellRazor

HellRazor

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 20 March 2007 - 12:44 AM

I have been reading up on the forums and have been watching a lot of videos on how-to bump a lock using the pullout method. I recently received my keys and have been practicing on a lock i found in my basement that has no key. I cannot get it to work with this method
== BUT ==
I accidentally, one night, while not paying much attention pulled it out two clicks, bam it works about 75% of the time. Now I have pretty much mastered this lock. I can open it every other try at the worst. But I have switched back to the single pullout method (i did modify a few backup keys, can only get them to work with the double click pullout method) and cant do it for the life of me.

Also I have a few extra master locks that I cannot bump with the master key they gave me (the m1 key). They are either Master locks (cannot bump) or a gold finish lock with ACE etched in the side (cannot bump).

The one I can bump (mentioned above) has no markings on it on the top or bottom and that one can be done with ease with the m1 key.

I am kind of confused here.

I am also sorry if this doesnt make much sense, its almost 2am here and I am quite tired.

#2 kespup

kespup

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 31 posts

Posted 20 March 2007 - 04:55 AM

I would say why argue with success. I have found some locks respond better with the key pulled out more and some by pulling out less. Amount of torque and bump force also seem to be variable for success on different locks.

I also have been finding the master lock a challenge. However extra torque seems to help.

#3 sniper101

sniper101

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 65 posts

Posted 20 March 2007 - 05:58 AM