Photo
- - - - -

Why are their no videos of the filing process??

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Keyless82

Keyless82

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 43 posts

Posted 11 December 2006 - 01:10 PM

i think this will be very helpful for a mini demonstration to show "EXACTLY" how to file down the tip and shoulder. In the diagram its only one form of key! I think a 3-5 min video would show the before and after of all the keys on the catalog. Can Anyone do this and make it a sticky in the FAQ section to better assist nOOb bumpers or anyone for that matter?

#2 Kevio

Kevio

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 45 posts

Posted 11 December 2006 - 02:00 PM

I could do it....I'm still a noob but I have a decent camera. Once I get the hang of bumping and know how to file perfectly (and no one has made a video yet) I could try to make one.
Posted Image
Yea...I posted the 1337th article on the forum.

#3 BLK

BLK

Pure Genius

• Members
  • 321 posts

Posted 11 December 2006 - 02:51 PM

i think this will be very helpful for a mini demonstration to show "EXACTLY" how to file down the tip and shoulder. In the diagram its only one form of key! I think a 3-5 min video would show the before and after of all the keys on the catalog. Can Anyone do this and make it a sticky in the FAQ section to better assist nOOb bumpers or anyone for that matter?

There is probably not a video because anyone can buy a bump key for a very small amount of money. Why bother? Plus, people with the technical skill probably have jobs where they actually make money using those skills and have little time to make movies of a process that they have to do at work.

Just my 2 cents worth...
Bump it to the next level.

#4 Kevio

Kevio

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 45 posts

Posted 11 December 2006 - 03:56 PM