#1 xcaliber

xcaliber

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 50 posts

Posted 01 January 2014 - 01:36 PM

Hi guys,

I'm a beginner, I'm learning the basics of lock picking on the internet and I would like to test my knowledge on my front door lock but I'm afraid that I would damage it.

Do bump keys damage the lock? And does putting an O ring on the key help?

• LAlocksport likes this

#2 redcity

redcity

• Members
  • 313 posts

Posted 02 January 2014 - 05:59 PM

If you use it for the first time and use it wisely, it is very unlikely that it would be damaged. Maybe if you overdo it yes but just once I don't think so. Research well and I encourage you to practise.

• LAlocksport likes this

#3 LAlocksport

LAlocksport

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 51 posts

Posted 06 January 2014 - 05:26 AM

Well using bump keys takes a lot of patience and any sharp moves could damage the lock, but those cases are rare. Try practicing on old locks.

#4 LockPickIt

LockPickIt

• Members
  • 117 posts

Posted 08 December 2015 - 04:48 AM

Try to best used up locks so damaging them won't be a concern anymore. Recommend to buy at the junk shops for they worth less than if you're buying at a warehouse.

#5 LogiGoi

LogiGoi

• Members
  • 186 posts

Posted 09 December 2015 - 09:51 AM

There would be scratches that will mark the door lock right? Haven't tried picking locks yet because of that.

#6 redcity

redcity

• Members
  • 313 posts

Posted 09 December 2015 - 12:44 PM

There would be scratches that will mark the door lock right? Haven't tried picking locks yet because of that.

Well, you must use delicate hands and it would be better that you cover the rest of the lock with some crystal sticker or thing like that , so it don't get any scratches. Secondly, don't go with bumping in dim light, do it while all of your romm lights are working smile.png

#7 TanVanMan

TanVanMan

• Members
  • 238 posts

Posted 09 December 2015 - 03:56 PM